Blue Garage Co.

Literary Ventures

Manuscript Mentoring at Blue Garage. Visit "Consulting" page.

Who We Are

Susan Hubbard is the author of five novels and two story collections. She is the winner of the AWP Short Fiction Award (for Walking On Ice) and the Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize for best Fiction by an American Woman (for Blue Money). She has taught at UCF, Cornell University, Pitzer College, and in the University of Minnesota Split Rock mentoring program.

Author of four novels and six story collections, Robley Wilson has won the Drue Heinz Literature Prize for Fiction and the Agnes Lynch Starrett Poetry Prize. He has held a Guggenheim Fellowship in Fiction and a Nicholl Fellowship in Screenwriting. He has taught at the University of Northern Iowa and Valparaiso University, and has been visiting writer at Beloit College, Pitzer College, Northwestern University and the University of Iowa Writers Workshop. He was for many years editor of the North American Review.